top of page

Developing your young Double Bassists'


I am presenting on Saturday, Jan. 18 at the Michigan Music Conference. My topic that I will be presenting on is "Developing your young Double Bassists'". After polling various music education Facebook Groups and including a couple Double Bass groups. I asked the question to everyone "What do you want to know about developing the young double bassist?". A lot of good questions came in, and my PDF packet addresses many of these topics. One interesting question that came in from many band directors was: "How do you incorporate a double bassist in your band?", I mention a short paragraph about this. This particular question would have to be a session of it's own. I will write a blog entry later on this topic.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1L6ldSEB4jIwexFQq3CU6Oo7R2MdOfLnt/view?usp=sharing

bottom of page